Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join NAHAM
2018 Award Winners
Share |

Congratulations to NAHAM’s
2018 Awardees


Through its Awards Program, NAHAM provides opportunities for professional growth and national recognition of contributions to the National Association of Healthcare Access Management and to the field of patient access services. NAHAM was pleased to present the following awards at the NAHAM 44th Annual Conference in Denver, Colorado.

BEST in KEYS Award

New in 2018, the BEST in KEYS award celebrate and recognizes outstanding performance and success through NAHAM’s AccessKeys.

Less than $500 Million Revenue:
St. Rose San Martin
Las Vegas, Nevada

Greater than $1Billion Revenue:

Texas Health Resources
Arlington, Texas

Stay tuned for more information about the BEST in KEYS awards!

Marian Blankenship Award

This award is given to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the field of patient access services.

Brenda Sauer, RN, MA, CHAM, FHAM

Director, Patient Access
New York Presbyterian Hospital
New York, New York

Carl Satterfield President’s Award
Carl Satterfield was a dedicated founding member of NAHAM and this award honors his memory and legacy as a tireless past president.This award is bestowed at the discretion of the sitting NAHAM President.

Mike Copps
Former NAHAM Executive Director

Murray Rimmer Award
This award is given to an individual or entity who has made a significant and substantial contribution to the development of NAHAM as a national association in the healthcare industry.

Trace by Vyne Medical

Doris E. Gleason Publication Award

The Doris E. Gleason Publication Award was established to encourage NAHAM members to gain professional visibility and recognition of written contributions to the patient access services field. Entries are judged on originality, timeliness, significance of topic, factual accuracy, soundness of reasoning and conclusions, clarity of writing and contribution to the patient access services field.

Nicole Fountain, CRCE-I, CHAM

Interim VP, Revenue Cycle
UChicago Medicine
Chicago, IL
Planning for Access Professionals: Planning Your Replacement Should Start On Day One”
Vol 41, Issue 2 of NAHAM’sAccess Management Journal

Dale Williams Scholar

This Scholarship Award is named in honor of a dedicated healthcare professional and former NAHAM Board member. Dale passed away suddenly at the age of 44. His fun-loving spirit did not diminish his dedication to professional development and education. The Scholarship Award is intended for those working in the field of patient access services who have not previously attended a NAHAM conference.

Taylor Fahser
Patient Access Educator, Blessing Health
Quincy, IL

Michael Taubin Scholar
This Scholarship Award is named for Micheal Taubin, a NAHAM volunteer for over 30 years. Michael donated his time to the organization and has mentored members of NAHAM and the Board of Directors. Through his mentorship and guidance, he helped shape NAHAM into the organization it is today. This Scholarship award is intended for front-line staff who would not otherwise be able to come to conference.

Kamie Bishop, CHAA
Shift Leader, CHRISTUS Trinity Mother Frances Hospitals and Clinics
Tyler, Texas

SCI Solutions Scholars

As part of their commitment to the profession and to celebrate the work that Patient Access professionals do, the SCI Scholarship program supports continuing education and networking with colleagues.

  • Lindy Eddy, Patient Registration Supervisor, Mon Health, Morgantown, West Virginia
  • Latonia McElhaney, RCS Offsite Relationship Manager, Novant Health, Charlotte, North Carolina
  • James Ridgeway, PFS Registration Senior Manager, Banner Health System, Greeley, Colorado
  • Kevin Smith, Manager of HIV Access Services, Cook County Health and Hospital Systems, Chicago, Illinois
  • Cynthia Wilkins, Patient Access Specialist, University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, Texas

Experian Health Christina DeGree Scholarship
This award celebrates recipients who positively influence their community and those around them in the true spirit of Christine DeGree.

  • Evelyn Hurston, Admissions Supervisor, Mt Graham Regional Medical Center, Safford, Arizona
  • Michelle Kuper, Patient Access Lead, Sisters of Leavenworth Health, Miles City, Montana


NAHAM thanks all of the awardees for their contributions to the profession and their support of NAHAM.

National Association of Healthcare Access Management
2025 M Street NW, Suite 800 | Washington, DC 20036
(202) 367-1125 |

This email was sent to @@email@@ by National Association Healthcare Access Management. If you wish to stop receiving emails from us, remove yourself by visiting @@unsubscribe_url@@.


Community Search


more Calendar

9/9/2020 » 9/30/2020
The NAHAM Online Experience: Live and on-Demand Education Inspired by the 46th Annual Conference


© National Association of Healthcare Access Management
2001 K Street NW, 3rd Floor North: Washington, DC 20006
(202) 367-1125 :

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal  ::   Privacy Policy
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal